Spice of life

I am very lucky to not only live opposite, but also to work at a wholefood store that has an entire room filled from floor-to-ceiling with large jars of loose herbs and spices.

Because of this I am able to give up buying plastic/glass jars everytime I run out of a spice to support a local business and get ahold of pretty much *any* spice you can think of!

IMAG2355[4958].jpg
The herb side of the room!
So I bought a second hand spice rack for £2, bought some glass jars and gave in to some pretty labels. Now anytime I run out I pop over the road and can fill up my jars for a fraction of the price.

17635147_10211767310153956_4402279392373598036_o
On my way to a completely refillable spice rack!

So have a scout about, does anywhere near you sell loose spices? I hope so beacuse it is a wonderful way to sell them! If not, hopefully somewhere will in the future, refill shops are popping up across the UK as I type. #zerowastewin

Leave a Reply

