Welcome

Welcome to my blog-journey on reducing waste.

I am a student and have recently become concious about my waste, however it is incredibly hard to find useful tips for somone in my situation!

I live in a 6 bed flat with my other student flatmates, and some of them give very little thought to the rubbish they create, the food they throw away and just the planet in general. As a student in can be very hard to have the time to live zero-waste and giving in to convenience is a daily battle…

I am a vegan and believe I waste very little food, yet my life is threaded with plastic ‘necessities’. My aim is to cut as much of this out as possible as well as grow as much food as a student can!

My posts will focus on one thing at a time whether it is giving something up, switching for a better alternative, making/growing your own or reusing what would be ‘rubbish’!

Tori 🙂

Leave a Reply

